AOS Committees

Conservation Committee

Greg Harber, Chair

Scott Duncan, Damien Simbeck

Membership Committee

Larry Gardella, Chair

Stan Hamilton, Floyd Sherrod, Mike Wilson

Meetings Committee

Patricia Russo, Chair

Alabama Bird Records Committee

Steve McConnell, Secretary

Ben Garmon, Andrew Haffenden, Steve McConnell, Damien Simbeck, Howard Horne,                                  Bill Summerour, Colin Stempien, Greg Jackson

Public Relations Committee

Curt Burney & Molly Caldwell, Co-Chairs

 Advisor:  Joe Watts

Social Media

Molly Caldwell, Chair

Advisor: Ken Hare

Alabama Birdlife

Eric Soehren, Editor

The Yellowhammer

Robert Reed, Editor

Robin McDonald, Design; Annabel Markle, Illustrations; Contributing Editors:  Jane Allen,                      Greg Harber, Ken Hare, Greg Jackson

Censusing Committee

Greg Jackson, Chair

Bob Duncan, Geoff Hill, Steve McConnell, Eric Soehren, Bill Summerour

Education Committee

Shirley Farrell, Chair

Carol Alford, Stan and Dana Hamilton, Don Self

Field Trips

 Andrew Haffenden, Chair

Dan C. Holliman Research Committee

Greg Harber, Chair

Scot Duncan, Catherine Rideout, Eric Soehren